Candidates appointed by the Lee County Board of Commissioners are required to live in Lee County. If you would like to be considered for appointment to a County Volunteer Board please submit a letter of interest including any certificates, resume, or related documents you want to be considered or complete the Volunteer Board application. For more information contact the County Clerk, Kaitlyn Sawyer, by email at, telephone, or by mail.

Volunteer Board Application: Microsoft Word | Adobe Reader

Kaitlyn Sawyer
County Clerk
Lee County Board of Commissioners
102 Starksville Avenue North
Leesburg, Georgia 31763
(229) 759-6000

Current Board Vacancies

Board Name Number of Vacancies Expiring
Community Foundation Board of Trustees 2 Vacancies, 2 Year Term
Regional Commission 1 Vacancy, 1 Year Term

Upcoming Board Vacancies

Board Name Vacancies, Term Length Expiring
Family & Children Services Board 3 Vacancies, 5 Year Term 6/30/21
Mental Health, Developmental Disabilities, & Addictive Diseases Advisory Council 1 Vacancy, 3 Year Term 7/31/21
Housing Authority Board 1 Vacancy, 1 Year Term
1 Vacancy, 1 Year Term
Library Board of Trustees 2 Vacancies, 3 Year Term 6/30/21
Tax Assessors Board 1 Vacancy, 6 Year Term
Utilities Authority 3 Vacancies, 1 Year Term 6/30/21
  Updated 3/25/20

Volunteer Boards