The Board of Tax Assessors is appointed by the Board of County Commissioners for three year terms. The Chief Appraiser is appointed by the three member Board of Tax Assessors.

The Tax Assessors office determines all property values in the county for tax purposes, maintains county tax records and maps, compiles building costs, prepares annual assessments, adheres to policies set by the Georgia Department of Revenue, assists the Board of Tax Assessors and the Board of Equalization.

Meetings are held on the second Monday of each month at 4:00 pm at the Tax Assessor Office, 104 Leslie Highway, Suite B in Leesburg.

Board of Tax Assessors Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Site Review Notification

Tax Assessor's QPublic Website - Online Property Records
Lee County Non-Disclosure Request Form

Board of Tax Assessors

Name Term Expires
Tim Sumners 8/31/25
Bobbie Yandell 5/31/24
Charles Gee 5/31/26

Contact Information
Doug Goodin
Chief Tax Assessor

Phone: (229) 759-6010

Tax Assessor's Office
Courthouse Annex
104 Leslie Highway, Suite B
Leesburg, Georgia 31763
Map & Directions

Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm