

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

T. PAGE THARP GOVERNMENTAL BUILDING 102 STARKSVILLE AVENUE NORTH, LEESBURG, GEORGIA 31763

DECEMBER 22, 2022 AT 11:00AM T. PAGE THARP BUILDING OPAL CANNON AUDITORIUM WWW.LEE.GA.US

SPECIAL CALLED MEETING

COUNTY COMMISSIONERS		COUNTY STAFF
Billy Mathis, Chairman	District 3	Christi Dockery, County Manager
John Wheaton, Vice-Chairman	District 1	Kaitlyn Good, County Clerk
Luke Singletary, Commissioner	District 2	Jimmy Skipper, County Attorney
Chris Guarnieri, Commissioner	District 4	
George Walls, Commissioner	District 5	

1. INVOCATION

2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

3. CALL TO ORDER

- (A) Consideration to appoint members to the Hospital Authority.
- (B) Consideration to purchase two (2) ambulance chassis.

4. <u>PUBLIC FORUM</u>

Citizens will be allowed to address the Board of Commissioners regarding any issues or complaints. Individuals should sign up prior to the start of the meeting.

5. ANNOUNCEMENTS

(A) The next regularly scheduled County Commission meeting is Wednesday, January 11, 2023 at 6:00pm.

6. <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

AGENDA MAY CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE

Lee County is a thriving vibrant community celebrated for its value of tradition encompassing a safe family oriented community, schools of excellence, and life long opportunities for prosperity and happiness without sacrificing the rural agricultural tapestry.

Persons with special needs relating to handicapped accessibility or foreign language interpretation should contact the ADA Coordinator at (229) 759-6000 or through the Georgia Relay Service (800) 255-0056 (TDD) or (800) 355-0135 (voice). This person can be contacted at the T. Page Tharp Building in Leesburg, Georgia between the hours of 9:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m., Monday through Friday, except holidays, and will assist citizens with special needs given proper notice of seven (7) working days. The meeting rooms and buildings are handicap accessible.

PAGE