Lee County Utilities Authority

GEORGE WALLS Chairman Ed Duffy

Vice-Chairman Authority Members:

Victor Stubbs Troy Golden Levent Gokcen Johnny Barthlein Art Ford **905 US Hwy 19 S Leesburg, GA 31763** Tel: (229) 759-6056 Fax: (229) 759-3319

Special Called Meeting 12:30 P.M. Wednesday, June 15, 2022 Page Tharp Governmental Building Muckalee Room 102 Starksville Avenue North Leesburg, Georgia

MEETING MINUTES

1. <u>ATTENDANCE</u>

The Lee County Utilities Authority met for a special called meeting on June 15, 2022. The meeting was held in the Muckalee Room of the Page Tharp Governmental building in Leesburg, Georgia. Those present were Chairman George Walls, Vice Chairman Ed Duffy, Board members Victor Stubbs, Levent Gokcen, and Johnny Barthlein. Also present were Chris Boswell, General Manager and Heather Jones, Finance Director.

2. <u>REVIEW</u>

Request for Qualification Engineering

Chris Boswell explained to the board that the Request for Qualification Engineering Bid deadline as advertised was June 15, 2022 at 12:00 P.M., drop off was at the Utility Authority Office located at 905 US Hwy 19 S, Leesburg Georgia, 31763. Two (2) bids were received and were left unopened. After some discussion the Board wanted to extend the deadline for thirty (30) more days to see if more engineering firms would submit Qualifications. The Board directed Chris Boswell to have Heather Jones, the Finance Director post the extension to the local site and to the State procurement site.

The meeting ended at 2:00 P.M.

Fricia S. Harris

Tricia Harris, Secretary/Treasurer

Adopted August 18th, 2022

CHRIS BOSWELL General Manager

Tricia Harris Director of Administrative Operations

> Ira Houston Director of Field Operations